WWE is joining with New York Mayor Michael

March 25, 2013 - 12:26:00 GMT

WWE helps launch Superstars for Sandy Relief

NEW YORK - WWE is joining with New York Mayor Michael Bloomberg, New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie, Hollywood celebrities and professional athletes to launch Superstars for Sandy Relief.

Fans can bid on hundreds of items in an online auction, including attending a NASCAR race with WWE superstar John Cena. The auction begins Monday and closes April 9.

Paul Levesque, executive vice president of talent and live events, says he can't think of a better way to celebrate WWE's annual WrestleMania event than using the group's global reach to assist those in need.

Wrestlemania will be held April 7 at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J.

There will also be a Superstars for Sandy Relief reception at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City on April 4, hosted by Sean "Diddy" Combs.

< general      < NEW YORK      
  LATEST NEWS BY CITIES
  LATEST TRENDS NEWS
Wed, 24 Aug 2016
Leslie Jones, Leslie Jones Nude, Leslie Jones Nudes, Leslie Jones Nude Photos, Leslie Jones Website,
Tue, 23 Aug 2016
Colton Underwood, Colton Underwood Raiders
Mon, 22 Aug 2016
Joe Scarborough And Mika Brzezinski Trump, Mika Brzezinski, Morning Joe, Joe Scarborough
Sun, 21 Aug 2016
Winter Olympics 2018, 2018 Olympics, 2018 Winter Olympics, Winter Olympics
Sat, 20 Aug 2016
Frank Ocean, Frank Ocean Blonde, Blonde Frank Ocean, Frank Ocean new album, Frank Ocean Nikes,
Fri, 19 Aug 2016
Dallas Cowboys, Dak Prescott, Cowboys, Cowboys Game
Thu, 18 Aug 2016
Frank Ocean, Frank Ocean Endless, Frank Ocean Boys Don T Cry, Boys Don T Cry,
Wed, 17 Aug 2016
Kellyanne Conway, Breitbart, Stephen Bannon, Steve Bannon, Breitbart News
Tue, 16 Aug 2016
Zac Efron, Simone Biles Floor Routine, Rio Olympics 2016, Floor Exercise Gymnastics Rio 2016
Mon, 15 Aug 2016
Allyson Felix, Shaunae Miller