Robot Begins Writing Torah

July 10, 2014 - 12:06:22 GMT
Robot Begins Writing Torah

BERLIN, GERMANY - JULY 10: An industrial robot, an installation work called 'bios [torah]' by the artist group robotlab, begins writing a Torah on July 10, 2014 in the Jewish Museum in Berlin, Germany. At the speed of a human, the robot writes a total of 304,805 Hebrew letters on an 80-meter roll of paper. The finished scroll, to be complete in January 2015, will not be considered halakhic, or meeting the requirements for use for religious purposes. The installation is part of the exhibition 'The Creation of the World' ('Die Erschaffung der Welt' in German), predominantly a collection of Hebrew manuscripts. (Photo by Adam Berry/Getty Images)

< general      < BERLIN, GERMANY     
  Related News:
  LATEST NEWS BY CITIES
  LATEST TRENDS NEWS
Tue, 28 Jun 2016
Buddy Ryan, England vs Iceland, Iceland Vs England, England, England Iceland, Iceland Soccer, Roy Hodgson,
Mon, 27 Jun 2016
Iceland, England vs Iceland, Iceland Vs England, England, England Iceland, Iceland Soccer, Roy Hodgson, Iceland
Sun, 26 Jun 2016
BET Awards 2016, BET Awards, Bryson Tiller, Desiigner, Beyonce, Sheila E, Prince, BET Awards 2016
Sat, 25 Jun 2016
Usa Vs Colombia, Colombia Vs Usa, Usa Colombia, Usa Vs Columbia, Usa Colombia Copa America
Fri, 24 Jun 2016
David Cameron Resigns, Britain leaves EU, UK Leaves EU, What does Brexit mean, Future, Why
Thu, 23 Jun 2016
Bbc News, BBC
Wed, 22 Jun 2016
Cspan, John Lewis, Senate Vote On Gun Control, Periscope, sit in, House Sit In, Paul
Tue, 21 Jun 2016
Messi, Argentina, Argentina vs Estados Unidos
Mon, 20 Jun 2016
Bachelorette, Jordan Rodgers, JoJo Fletcher, Bachelorette Spoilers, The Bachelorette Episode 5, Jojo Ex Boyfriend, Jojo
Sun, 19 Jun 2016
Anton Yelchin, Star Trek, Star Trek actor dies, Star Trek Beyond, Anton Yelchin Movies, Like