Earthquake shakes Mediterranean coast of Turkey

December 28, 2013 - 16:44:38 GMT

ANKARA, Turkey - A magnitude-6 earthquake has struck in the Mediterranean Sea, south of the Turkish province of Antalya. No damage or casualties were reported.

The Istanbul-based Kandilli seismology center said the earthquake occurred at 5:21 p.m. Saturday, and was centered some 84 kilometers southwest of the holiday resort of Alanya. It was also felt in the neighboring province of Mersin and on the island of Cyprus.

The European-Mediterranean Seismological Center said the quake measured 5.9.

< world      < ANKARA, Turkey     
  Related News:
  LATEST NEWS BY CITIES
  LATEST TRENDS NEWS
Thu, 28 Jul 2016
PGA Championship, PGA leaderboard, PGA, PGA Championship leaderboard
Wed, 27 Jul 2016
Tim Kaine, Ronald Reagan, John Hinckley, Jodie Foster, John Hinckley Released
Tue, 26 Jul 2016
Marina Joyce, America S Got Talent, Americas Got Talent
Mon, 25 Jul 2016
Instagram, instagram crashing, Instagram Down
Sun, 24 Jul 2016
WWE Battleground, WWE Battleground 2016, WWE Battleground Results, Battleground 2016
Sat, 23 Jul 2016
Justice League, Wonder Woman, Gal Gadot, Wonder Woman Trailer, Wonder Woman Movie
Fri, 22 Jul 2016
Munich, Munich shooting, Germany, Germany Shooting, Munich attack, Munich Germany, Shooting in Munich, Germany attack,
Thu, 21 Jul 2016
Ivanka Trump, Trump speech, Ivanka Trump Speech, How Old Is Donald Trump, RNC Live, Donald
Wed, 20 Jul 2016
Tiffany Trump, Southwest Check In
Tue, 19 Jul 2016
Garry Marshall, Penny Marshall, Gary Marshall, Garry Marshall dies