Earthquake shakes Mediterranean coast of Turkey

December 28, 2013 - 16:44:38 GMT

ANKARA, Turkey - A magnitude-6 earthquake has struck in the Mediterranean Sea, south of the Turkish province of Antalya. No damage or casualties were reported.

The Istanbul-based Kandilli seismology center said the earthquake occurred at 5:21 p.m. Saturday, and was centered some 84 kilometers southwest of the holiday resort of Alanya. It was also felt in the neighboring province of Mersin and on the island of Cyprus.

The European-Mediterranean Seismological Center said the quake measured 5.9.

< world      < ANKARA, Turkey     
  LATEST NEWS BY CITIES
  LATEST TRENDS NEWS
Thu, 29 Sep 2016
Hoboken train crash, Hoboken, NJ Transit, train crash, Hoboken train station, New Jersey train crash,
Wed, 28 Sep 2016
Townville Sc, school shooting, South Carolina, South Carolina Shooting, Townville Elementary, South Carolina school shooting,
Tue, 27 Sep 2016
Fox News, Eddie Alvarez, Conor McGregor, UFC 205 Fight Card, UFC 205 press conference
Mon, 26 Sep 2016
When Is Google S Birthday, Houston, Houston Shootings Today, Houston News, shooting in Houston, Shooting
Sun, 25 Sep 2016
Jose Fernandez, Jose Fernandez Death, Jose Fernandez Marlins, jetty, Jose Fernandez Girlfriend, Miami Marlins, Jose
Sat, 24 Sep 2016
Gennifer Flowers, Mark Cuban, Jennifer Flowers
Fri, 23 Sep 2016
Cascade Mall, Burlington Wa, Burlington, Burlington Washington, Cascade Mall Shooting, Seattle, Skagit County, mall shooting,
Thu, 22 Sep 2016
Patriots, New England Patriots, Jacoby Brissett, Houston Texans, Texans, Texans Vs Patriots, Rob Gronkowski, Patriots
Wed, 21 Sep 2016
Autumnal Equinox, first day of Fall, When Is The First Day Of Fall, fall equinox,
Tue, 20 Sep 2016
Angelina Jolie, Marion Cotillard, Brad Pitt, Jennifer Aniston, Brad Angelina Split, Brad Pitt Angelina Jolie,