Earthquake shakes Mediterranean coast of Turkey

December 28, 2013 - 16:44:38 GMT

ANKARA, Turkey - A magnitude-6 earthquake has struck in the Mediterranean Sea, south of the Turkish province of Antalya. No damage or casualties were reported.

The Istanbul-based Kandilli seismology center said the earthquake occurred at 5:21 p.m. Saturday, and was centered some 84 kilometers southwest of the holiday resort of Alanya. It was also felt in the neighboring province of Mersin and on the island of Cyprus.

The European-Mediterranean Seismological Center said the quake measured 5.9.

< world      < ANKARA, Turkey     
  LATEST NEWS BY CITIES
  LATEST TRENDS NEWS
Tue, 30 Aug 2016
Chris Brown, Chris Brown Standoff, Baylee Curran, Chris Brown Police Standoff, Chris Brown News, Chris
Mon, 29 Aug 2016
Gene Wilder, Willy Wonka, Gilda Radner, Gene Wilder 2016, Karen Boyer, Gene Wilder movies, Mel
Sun, 28 Aug 2016
Juan Gabriel, Juan Gabriel muere, muerte de Juan Gabriel, Muere Juan Gabriel, Juan Gabriel Murio,
Sat, 27 Aug 2016
VMA 2016, 2016 MTV Video Music Awards, VMAs, VMAs 2016
Fri, 26 Aug 2016
National Dog Day, When Is National Dog Day, National Dog Day 2016, Dog Day
Thu, 25 Aug 2016
Dallas Cowboys, Tony Romo, Dak Prescott, Cowboys, Ezekiel Elliott, Cowboys game, Cowboys Vs Seahawks 2016,
Wed, 24 Aug 2016
US National Parks, Leslie Jones Nude, Leslie Jones Nudes, Leslie Jones Hacked, Leslie Jones Nude
Tue, 23 Aug 2016
Colton Underwood, Colton Underwood Raiders
Mon, 22 Aug 2016
Joe Scarborough And Mika Brzezinski Trump, Mika Brzezinski, Morning Joe, Joe Scarborough
Sun, 21 Aug 2016
Winter Olympics 2018, 2018 Olympics, 2018 Winter Olympics, Winter Olympics