Earthquake shakes Mediterranean coast of Turkey

December 28, 2013 - 16:44:38 GMT

ANKARA, Turkey - A magnitude-6 earthquake has struck in the Mediterranean Sea, south of the Turkish province of Antalya. No damage or casualties were reported.

The Istanbul-based Kandilli seismology center said the earthquake occurred at 5:21 p.m. Saturday, and was centered some 84 kilometers southwest of the holiday resort of Alanya. It was also felt in the neighboring province of Mersin and on the island of Cyprus.

The European-Mediterranean Seismological Center said the quake measured 5.9.

< world      < ANKARA, Turkey     
  Related News:


Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:19:59 GMT

Earthquake shakes Cyprus  -  Cyprus Mail
... people were frightened, tying up police phone lines, the force said. According to the European-Mediterranean Seismology Centre (EMSC), the epicentre of the 5.9-Richter quake was 208km North West of Nicosia off the coast of Turkey, in the bay of ...
Sat, 28 Dec 2013 15:57:05 GMT

Turkish earthquake shakes Cyprus  -  Famagusta Gazette
Turkish earthquake shakes Cyprus. The Mediterranean Seismology Centre reports the quake at a depth of 64 Kilometres, at co-ordinates: 36.02 N 31.32 E (Western Turkey). FAMAGUSTA GAZETTE. • Saturday, 28 December, 2013. A 5.8 magnitude earthquake shook ...
  LATEST NEWS BY CITIES
  LATEST TRENDS NEWS
Sun, 26 Jun 2016
BET Awards 2016, BET Awards, Bryson Tiller, Desiigner, Beyonce, Sheila E, Prince, BET Awards 2016
Sat, 25 Jun 2016
Usa Vs Colombia, Colombia Vs Usa, Usa Colombia, Usa Vs Columbia, Usa Colombia Copa America
Fri, 24 Jun 2016
David Cameron Resigns, Britain leaves EU, UK Leaves EU, What does Brexit mean, Future, Why
Thu, 23 Jun 2016
Bbc News, BBC
Wed, 22 Jun 2016
Cspan, John Lewis, Senate Vote On Gun Control, Periscope, sit in, House Sit In, Paul
Tue, 21 Jun 2016
Messi, Argentina, Argentina vs Estados Unidos
Mon, 20 Jun 2016
Bachelorette, Jordan Rodgers, JoJo Fletcher, Bachelorette Spoilers, The Bachelorette Episode 5, Jojo Ex Boyfriend, Jojo
Sun, 19 Jun 2016
Anton Yelchin, Star Trek, Star Trek actor dies, Star Trek Beyond, Anton Yelchin Movies, Like
Sat, 18 Jun 2016
Mexico vs Chile, Chile Vs Mexico, Mexico, Eduardo Vargas, Mexico Chile, Mexico Vs Chile 2016,
Fri, 17 Jun 2016
Colombia vs Peru, Peru vs Colombia, James Rodriguez, Colombia